Because… you need to meet a lot of wrong ones before you can truly appreciate when the right one comes into your life… and hold tight like a motherfucker.


 

I’ve fallen in and out of love for quite a few times by now. I’ve gotten my heartbroken a few times. I’ve felt unrequited love, that bitter-sweet excitement that runs up and down your veins when you fall in love with the wrong person. But you just can’t help yourself. I’ve hurt people. I did wrong. I acted foolishly and recklessly. I made mistakes. Lots and lots of them.

We never stop learning how to love. As long as we’re willing to learn from our mistakes, as long as we try our very best to make that special someone in our lives feel truly special…

http://cristianmihai.net/2014/05/18/to-love-is-an-acquired-skill/#more-5119

